genital apparatus

0
10345

Introduction :

Embryology is a scientific discipline that encompasses the morphological description of the transformations of & rsquo; fertilized egg in body. Embryology is the science development. It studies the major stages of reproduction of organisms. In humans, In sexual reproduction and takes place according to a cycle called the reproduction cycle which comprises 3 steps :

  • the gamétogenèse, gamete formation. It includes meiosis that allows the formation of haploid cells and mixing of genes interchanges exchanges.
  • Fertilization, melting & rsquo; a male gamete, sperm, and d & rsquo; a female gamete, l & rsquo; oocyte allowing the restoration of diploidy and the formation of & rsquo; a new individual genetically original.
  • Development, formation of & rsquo; individual from the & rsquo; fertilized egg (or zygote). It takes place in 2 major periods :

– the embryonic period which is the development of drafts of various organs. In humans, it lasts 2 months from fertilization.

– the fetal period that is the formation of organs from the blanks. It s & rsquo; extends from 3th months to the end of pregnancy.

During development of the embryo, several phenomena observed :

→ the first week, the formation of the embryo begins at fertilization, l & rsquo; s egg segments & rsquo; first in 2, in 4, in 8 a one 16 cells or blastomeres, leading to a morula while migrating to the & rsquo; s uterus or it will & rsquo; implanting.

The morula gradually widens d & rsquo; a cavity forming the blastocyst consisting of embryonic bud and trophoblast,

→ second week, embryo takes the form of & rsquo; a disk having two layers, l & rsquo; ectophylle located at & rsquo; outside, and & rsquo; entophylle located at & rsquo; interior. C & rsquo; is prégastrulation.

→ third week, A third sheet, the mesoderm is placed between the & rsquo; ectophylle and & rsquo; entophylle forming the three basic layers that are the & rsquo; origin of the organs and the & rsquo; all systems that will allow the & rsquo; human body to function normally. C & rsquo; is gastrulation. The mesoderm will form part of the & rsquo; longitudinal axis of the embryo, around which s & rsquo; organize the somites, from which will grow cartilage and muscles.

→ the fourth week, part of the & rsquo; ectoderm is the & rsquo; behind the development of the nervous system.

Embryogenesis is the formation of the embryo with the implementation of the first drafts of organs includes 3 phases :

  • a pre-morphogenesis phase. It corresponds to the first week of development and describes the fertilization and segmentation of & rsquo; egg.
  • paramount morphogenesis phase that takes place during the second week and in which form the two germ layers, c & rsquo; is prégastrulation, during which s & rsquo; individualize 2 provisional leaflets, (ectophylle and entophylle).
  • a primary morphogenesis phase that takes place during the third week and in which are formed the third embryonic layer (mesoderm), is gastrulation.
  • secondary morphogenesis phase that takes place during the fourth week during which s & rsquo; outline the nervous system and the & rsquo; circulatory.
  • A final morphogenesis phase starting on 4th development week and continues for the 2th month c & rsquo; is & rsquo; organogenesis. During this phase s & rsquo; sketched the various organs.

I- MALE REPRODUCTIVE SYSTEM :

Still called “male reproductive system”, it includes the & rsquo; all bodies involved in the reproductive function. It completes its maturation late and becomes fully functional that & rsquo; at puberty. It has two functions :

  • exocrine function : emission of sperm.
  • endocrine function : production & rsquo; male sex hormones (mainly testosterone).

A- external genitalia :

The external genitalia include the penis and scrotum.

1- Penis :

Also called penis, the penis is the & rsquo; body that ensures the & rsquo; sperm ejection, called ejaculation, at the time of intercourse ; it also allows the & rsquo; evacuation of & rsquo; urine.

The penis consists mostly of 2 cavernosa and a spongy body.

When a man is sexually aroused, these organs swell with blood and the penis hardens : This is the erection. the acorn, is the rounded end of the penis. At the end is a hole, urinary meatus. It is also covered by a skin, the foreskin.

2- Scrotum :

The scrotum is the pouch that surrounds and protects the testicles. Also called scholarship, the scrotum keeps the testicles to a temperature below the body, 34.4 ° C in the & rsquo; man. C & rsquo; is a skin bag more or less wrinkled, generally more pigmented than body skin, hairy. The scrotum is divided into two compartments, scholarships each containing a testicle, Instead of producing sperm.

B- internal genitalia :

They are composed by : the testicles, epididymis, vas deferens, l & rsquo; urethra and glands (seminal vesicles, prostate, Cowper's glands).

Figure 1. Device male reproductive sagittal section

1- testicles :

Male genital glands, producing sperm. these glands, oval, two in number, are about 3.8 cm long and 2.5 cm diameter. The testicles have a dual function, exocrine (sperm formation) and endocrine (secretion of male hormones by the Leydig cells, located between the seminiferous tubules). Each gland is enveloped by a fibrous membrane, strong, resistant, d & rsquo; pearly white, l & rsquo; s & rsquo tunica that; thickens superior-posterior pole, forming the body of Highmore.

The testicle contains 200 at 300 lobules, limited by connective tissue septa. Each lobule contains 1 at 4 seminiferous tubules that coalesce into a straight tube which empties into the rete testis. C & rsquo; is a braided intra-testicular network that continues through efferent ducts and by & rsquo; epididymis.

Figure 2. Testicular General organization

2- epididymis :

Small elongate member, located on the posterior upper edge of the testicle. It consists of the epididymal duct curled on itself, whose function is the storage of sperm, from testis, and extends through the vas deferens. The sperm remain in the epididymis in rope form until ejaculation, When & rsquo; they are ejected into the vas deferens, that leads to sperm & rsquo; urethra. The epididymis is where mature sperm, they are naturally replenished and where they are destroyed if there is no sex. L & rsquo; headdress epididymis testicular. The thickest portion, the upper pole, s & rsquo; called the head of the & rsquo; epididymis. It contains the efferent ducts. The bottom part, or tail of & rsquo; epididymis, continues with the vas deferens.

3- interstitial tissue :

This is the loose connective tissue, rich in blood and lymphatic capillaries. It contains pockets of Leydig cells, constituting the testicular interstitial gland. C & rsquo; is a gland

diffuse endocrine representing approximately 3% testicular volume. Leydig cell develops testicular androgens, mainly testosterone, in synergy with FSH, maintains and & rsquo; integrity of the germline.

4- seminiferous tubules :

These are convoluted tubules measuring about lm long and 150 at 180 pm diameter. They are surrounded by a connective tissue sheath, peritubular the sheath and are bordered by the & rsquo; seminal epithelium, resting on a basement membrane.

5- seminal epithelium :

It is about 70 pm d & rsquo; thickness and has 2 cell types : primary male germ cells (sperm togo sneeze) supporting Sertoli cells. During spermatogenesis, germ cells migrate to the lumen as and when they develop. The adluminal compartment contains spermatocytes and more mature germ cells

6- Cells of the germline :

their evolution, during spermatogenesis, is in the & rsquo; thickness of & rsquo; epithelium, with migration from the periphery toward the tube lumen. They comprise successively :

  • The stem cells or spermatogonia : these are the devices. They divide by giving d & rsquo; firstly a new stem cell and other cell evolving into spermatogenesis.
  • The primary spermatocytes, then secondary
  • spermatids
  • sperm
Figure 3. Wall structure of the seminiferous tubule and interstitial compartment

Meiosis occurs at the stage of spermatocytes. The first division, reductional, provides the primary spermatocyte crossing secondary spermatocyte. The second, equational, gives spermatids, haploid. Spermatids undergo differentiation, the spermiogenèse, which results in the release of the spermatozoa into the lumen of tube (spermiation).

7- Sertoli cells :

These are large somatic cells that s & rsquo; extend from the basement membrane to the lumen of the tube. Their lateral faces are depressed to accommodate germ cells

nearby. They have a support role for the germ cells and are essential to the success of spermatogenesis. They differ little before puberty.

In the third external of & rsquo; epithelium, exists between Sertoli cells, tight junctions, separating the seminal epithelium 2 compartments :

  • An outer compartment where the youngest cells are located (spermatogonies et spermatocytes I).
  • An internal compartment, abluminal, containing the most advanced elements.

Sertoli cells are the only intermediaries between the inner compartment and the rest of the & rsquo; body. They participate in the barrier blood-seminal. Sertoli cells do not multiply.

8- Different canal :

Long de 45 cm, extends that of & rsquo; epididymis and ensures the transit of sperm up & rsquo; to & rsquo; urethra.

9- Urethra :

C & rsquo; is a conduit which connects the bladder and the ejaculatory ducts to & rsquo; outside. It allows & rsquo; evacuate & rsquo; urine during urination and semen during the & rsquo; ejaculation. It originates at the base of the bladder, through the cavernosa of the penis and ends with the urethral meatus. C & rsquo; is the only channel where the throw is 2 vas deferens.

10- glands appendices :

These are 2 seminal vesicles, prostate and Cowper's glands

  • seminal vesicles :

Provide for secretion of & rsquo; a liquid entering the sperm composition, when the sperm pass into the vas deferens. They develop a product secretion : 2/3 the volume of the & rsquo; ejaculate of diverse nature (fructose necessary nutrition and mobility of sperm) Both vesicles resemble small pockets bulbous located just above the prostate.

  • Prostate :

Composed of smooth muscles and glandular tissue, it surrounds the initial part of the & rsquo; urethra, just below the bladder. D & rsquo; d & rsquo diameter; about 38 mm, prostate secretes a clear liquid that & rsquo; it flows into the & rsquo; urethra during sexual arousal. This alkaline liquid above sperm and reduces the & rsquo; acidity of vaginal secretions.

  • Glandes bulbo-urétrales :

Or (Cowper's glands), they are two lobes of the size d & rsquo; a pea located on both d & rsquo; another of & rsquo; urethra and secrete a lubricant in the & rsquo; urethra to facilitate the transport of sperm at the time of & rsquo; ejaculation.

II- REPRODUCTIVE WOMEN :

It consists of:

  • The 2 genital ovaries or glands
  • Genital tract or genital tract : fallopian tubes or oviducts, l & rsquo; uterus and vagina with glands.
  • The external genitalia.

A- external genitalia :

The outer part is the vulva and comprises :

1- Big lips : two folds generally pigmented skin than the rest of the body and covered with hair from puberty. They cover the & rsquo; opening of urinary ducts and vaginal.

2- Small lips : two folds of skin color rosacea, is located at the & rsquo; inner labia. They swell and turn red with blood flow during sexual stimulation. They contain two openings: one tiny, the urethra to drain urine, the other corresponding to the vagina.

3- Hymen : c & rsquo; is a small membrane which partially closes the & rsquo; introitus, at 1 cm s & rsquo; entry of it. L & rsquo; n & rsquo shutter, is partial to allow the & rsquo; menstrual flow. L & rsquo; n & rsquo hymen; no physiological benefit : the s & rsquo; agit du embryonnaire vestige of the membranes in the booth here & rsquo; origin les parties du vagin d & rsquo; origin embryonnaire différente.ferme en partie l & rsquo; entrance vagin. It is a thin membrane that can make the first more or less painful intercourse and even cause a blood flow when & rsquo; it is perforated.

4- Clitoris : small outer fabric bud, l & rsquo; glans penis equivalent. It is located at the junction of the labia minora to the & rsquo; before and covered with & rsquo; a cap (equivalent of the foreskin), formed in part by the labia minora.

5- Bartholin glands : two in number, located on both d & rsquo; s other & rsquo; vaginal opening, secrete a few drops of & rsquo; a lubricant liquid at the time of sexual arousal. They are the & rsquo; equivalent of Cowper's glands of & rsquo; man.

Figure 4. Female Reproductive System

B- internal genitalia :

The internal genitalia of women include : the ovaries, the fallopian tubes, l & rsquo; uterus and vagina.

1- ovaries :

The gonads of women or ovaries, two in number, are located on either side of the & rsquo; uterus and held in place by various ligaments. They have the size d & rsquo; a large almond and serve to produce eggs, d & rsquo; ensure their maturation and synthesizing the female hormones, estrogen progesterone.

Figure 5. Anatomy of & rsquo; female genitals

On a section of & rsquo; ovary, on distingue:

  • ovarian epithelium, cubic
  • Ovarian tunica
  • the cortical region which contains the ovarian follicles at different stages of their evolution
  • medullary region with a conjunctive parenchymal area and a fibrous hilar area

2- Fallopian tubes :

The fallopian tubes are two narrow ducts & rsquo; about 10 cm, that start from the bottom of the uterus to move towards each ovary but without direct contact with them. The part of the tubes near the & rsquo; s ovary & rsquo; expands to form a cone fringed, Pavilion. At the time of ovulation, the fringes come enter the & rsquo; egg for & rsquo; help spread the

pavillon. Then the egg was the mistake until & rsquo; uterus. The fallopian tubes are the place where thy can also perform the female sterilization; this operation s & rsquo; called tubal ligation. The tube is made up of four portions: Pavilion, bulb, l & rsquo; isthmus and interstitial portion.

Figure 6. Structure of & rsquo; ovary

3- Uterus :

L & rsquo; uterus is a hollow organ & rsquo; about 7,5 cm long and 5 cm wide, in form of an inverted pear, located above the bladder and securely anchored by ligaments. L & rsquo; uterus is divided into three parts : the bottom of which the two tubes depart, the body, heavily muscled upper and capable of & rsquo; increase in volume during gestation and collar, narrowest part that protrudes into the vagina and which secretes a mucus called cervical mucus. L & rsquo; cervical os is a small opening that allows entry of sperm into the & rsquo; uterus, the release of menstrual blood and can s & rsquo; zoom to more than ten centimeters during the & rsquo; childbirth.

C & rsquo; is in the body of the & rsquo; s uterus that & rsquo; s & rsquo implanted, fertilized egg and that will form the placenta subsequently ensures exchanges between the fetus and the mother's body.

The uterine wall comprises 3 tunics:

  • mucous (endometrial) comprises a prismatic simple epithelium with ciliated cells and secretory cells
  • the muscular (myometrium) Consisting of bundles of smooth muscle fibers.
  • serous nature elastic connective tissue

4- Vagina :

The vagina is a thick muscular organ shaped tube 7 at 10 centimeters Length, between the vulva and cervix & rsquo; uterus. It allows the release of menstrual flow during menstruation and the passage of the baby during delivery (its expansion capacity is very large). It is moistened and lubricated by cervical mucus. C & rsquo; is a leading musculoskeletal- membranous whose wall consists of 3 couches: mucous, muscular and weed.

Figure 7. Cup of & rsquo; endometrial

Course Dr A HECINI – Faculty of Constantine

Appareil génitaux

0
319

Introduction :

L’embryologie est une discipline scientifique qui englobe la description morphologique des transformations de l’œuf fécondé en organisme. L’embryologie est la science du développement. Elle étudie les grandes étapes de la reproduction des organismes. Dans l’espèce humaine, la reproduction est sexuée et se déroule suivant un cycle appelé le cycle de reproduction qui comprend 3 étapes :

  • La gamétogenèse, formation des gamètes. Elle comprend la méiose qui permet la formation de cellules haploïdes et le mélange des gènes par échanges interchromosomiques.
  • La fécondation, fusion d’un gamète mâle, le spermatozoïde, et d’un gamète femelle, l’ovocyte permettant la restauration de la diploïdie et la formation d’un nouvel individu génétiquement original.
  • le développement, formation de l’individu à partir de l’œuf fécondé (ou zygote). Il se déroule en 2 grandes périodes :

– la période embryonnaire qui est la mise en place des ébauches des différents organes. Chez l’homme, elle dure 2 mois à partir de la fécondation.

– la période fœtale qui est la formation des organes à partir des ébauches. Elle s’étend du 3eme mois à la fin de la grossesse.

Lors du développement de l’embryon, on observe plusieurs phénomènes :

→ la première semaine, la formation de l’embryon débute dès la fécondation, l’œuf se segmente d’abord en 2, en 4, en 8 et en 16 cellules ou blastomères, aboutissant à une morula tout en migrant vers l’utérus ou il va s’implanter.

La morula se creuse progressivement d’une cavité formant le blastocyste constitué du bouton embryonnaire et du trophoblaste,

→ la deuxième semaine, l’embryon prend la forme d’un disque comportant deux feuillets, l’ectophylle situé à l’extérieur, et l’entophylle situé à l’intérieur. C’est la prégastrulation.

→ la troisième semaine, Un troisième feuillet, le mésoblaste se place entre l’ectophylle et l’entophylle formant les trois feuillets fondamentaux qui sont à l’origine des organes et de l’ensemble des systèmes qui vont permettre à l’organisme humain de fonctionner normalement. C’est la gastrulation. Le mésoblaste va former en partie l’axe longitudinal de l’embryon, autour duquel s’organisent les somites, à partir desquels se développeront les cartilages et les muscles.

→ la quatrième semaine, une partie de l’ectoblaste est à l’origine du développement du système nerveux.

L’embryogenèse qui est la formation de l’embryon avec mise en place des premières ébauches des organes comprend 3 phases :

  • une phase de pré-morphogenèse. Elle correspond à la première semaine du développement et décrit la fécondation et la segmentation de l’œuf.
  • une phase de morphogenèse primordiale qui se déroule pendant la deuxième semaine et durant laquelle se forment les deux feuillets embryonnaires, c’est la prégastrulation, durant laquelle s’individualisent 2 feuillets provisoires, (ectophylle et entophylle).
  • une phase de morphogenèse primaire qui se déroule pendant la troisième semaine et durant laquelle se forment le troisième feuillet embryonnaire (mésoblaste), c’est la gastrulation.
  • une phase de morphogenèse secondaire qui se déroule pendant la quatrième semaine durant laquelle s’ébauche le système nerveux et l’appareil circulatoire.
  • Une phase de morphogénèse définitive qui débute à la 4eme semaine du développement et se poursuit pendant le 2eme mois c’est l’organogenèse. Pendant cette phase s’ébauchent les différents organes.

I- APPAREIL GÉNITAL MASCULIN :

Encore appelé « appareil reproductif masculin », il regroupe l’ensemble des organes qui participent à la fonction de reproduction. Il achève sa maturation tardivement et ne devient pleinement fonctionnel qu’au moment de la puberté. Il a deux fonctions :

  • fonction exocrine : émission des spermatozoïdes.
  • fonction endocrine : production d’hormones sexuelles mâles (principalement la testostérone).

A- Organes génitaux externes :

Les organes génitaux externes comprennent le pénis et le scrotum.

1- Pénis :

Encore appelé verge, le pénis est l’organe qui assure l’éjection du sperme, appelée éjaculation, au moment du rapport sexuel ; il permet aussi l’évacuation de l’urine.

Le pénis est principalement constitué de 2 corps caverneux et d’un corps spongieux.

Lorsque l’homme est excité sexuellement, ces organes se gonflent de sang et le pénis se durcit : C’est l’érection. Le gland, est l’extrémité arrondie du pénis. Au bout se trouve un orifice, le méat urinaire. Il est également recouvert par une peau, le prépuce.

2- Scrotum :

Le scrotum est la poche qui entoure et protège les testicules. Appelé aussi bourse, le scrotum maintient les testicules à une température inférieure au corps, 34.4 °C chez l’homme. C’est un sac de peau plus ou moins plissée, généralement plus pigmentée que la peau du corps, couvert de poils. Le scrotum se divise en deux compartiments, les bourses contenant chacune un testicule, lieu de production des spermatozoïdes.

B- Organes génitaux internes :

Ils sont composés par : les testicules, les épididymes, les canaux déférents, l’urètre et les glandes (vésicules séminales, prostate, glandes de Cowper).

Figure 1. Appareil reproducteur masculin en coupe sagittale

1- Testicules :

Glandes génitales mâles, produisant les spermatozoïdes. Ces glandes, de forme ovale, au nombre de deux, mesurent environ 3.8 cm de longueur et 2.5 cm de diamètre. Les testicules exercent une double fonction, exocrine (formation des spermatozoïdes) et endocrine (sécrétion des hormones mâles par les cellules de Leydig, situées entre les tubes séminifères). Chaque glande est enveloppée par une membrane fibreuse, forte, résistante, d’un blanc nacré, l’albuginée qui s’épaissit au pôle supéro-postérieur, formant le corps de Highmore.

Le testicule renferme 200 à 300 lobules, limités par des cloisons conjonctives. Chaque lobule contient 1 à 4 tubes séminifères qui confluent en un tube droit qui se jette dans le rete testis. C’est un réseau anastomosé intra-testiculaire qui se poursuit par les conduits efférents puis par l’épididyme.

Figure 2. Organisation générale du testicule

2- Épididyme :

Petit organe allongé, situé sur le bord postéro-supérieur du testicule. Il est constitué par le canal épididymaire pelotonné sur lui-même dont la fonction est le stockage des spermatozoïdes, en provenance du testicule, et se prolonge par le canal déférent. Les spermatozoïdes demeurent dans ces épididymes en forme de corde jusqu’au moment de l’éjaculation, lorsqu’ils sont éjectés dans le canal déférent, qui conduit le sperme à l’urètre. L’épididyme est le lieu où mûrissent les spermatozoïdes, où ils se renouvellent naturellement et où ils sont détruits s’il n’y a pas de rapports sexuels. L’épididyme coiffe le testicule. La partie la plus épaisse, au pôle supérieur, s’appelle la tête de l’épididyme. Elle renferme les conduits efférents. La partie inférieure, ou queue de l’épididyme, se poursuit par le conduit déférent.

3- Tissu interstitiel :

C’est du tissu conjonctif lâche, riche en capillaires sanguins et lymphatiques. Il renferme des îlots de cellules de Leydig, constituant la glande interstitielle du testicule. C’est une glande

endocrine diffuse qui représente environ 3% du volume testiculaire. La cellule de Leydig élabore les androgènes testiculaires, principalement la testostérone qui, en synergie avec la FSH, assure le maintien et l’intégrité de la lignée germinale.

4- Tubes séminifères :

Ce sont des tubes contournés mesurant environ lm de long et 150 à 180 pm de diamètre. Ils sont entourés par une enveloppe conjonctive, la gaine péritubulaire et sont bordés par l’épithélium séminal, reposant sur une membrane basale.

5- Épithélium séminal :

Il fait environ 70 pm d’épaisseur et comporte 2 types de cellules : les cellules germinales primaires mâles (spermatogonies) supportant les cellules de Sertoli. Au cours de la spermatogénèse, les cellules germinales migrent vers le lumen au fur et à mesure de leur développement. Le compartiment adluminal contient des spermatocytes ainsi que des cellules germinales plus matures

6- Cellules de la lignée germinale :

Leur évolution, au cours de la spermatogenèse, se fait dans l’épaisseur de l’épithélium, avec une migration de la périphérie vers la lumière du tube. Elles comprennent successivement :

  • Les cellules souches ou spermatogonies : ce sont les plus périphériques. Elles se divisent en donnant d’une part une nouvelle cellule souche et d’autre part une cellule évoluant vers la spermatogenèse.
  • Les spermatocytes primaires, puis secondaires
  • Les spermatides
  • Les spermatozoïdes
Figure 3. Structure de la paroi du tube séminifère et le compartiment interstitiel

La méiose se produit au stade de spermatocytes. La première division, réductionnelle, assure le passage de spermatocyte primaire en spermatocyte secondaire. La deuxième, équationnelle, donne les spermatides, haploïdes. Les spermatides subissent une différenciation, la spermiogenèse, qui aboutit à la libération des spermatozoïdes dans la lumière du tube (spermiation).

7- Cellules de Sertoli :

Ce sont des cellules somatiques de grande taille qui s’étendent de la membrane basale à la lumière du tube. Leurs faces latérales sont déprimées pour loger les cellules germinales

voisines. Elles ont un rôle de soutien pour les cellules germinales et sont indispensables au bon déroulement de la spermatogenèse. Elles se différencient peu avant la puberté.

Au tiers externe de l’épithélium, il existe entre les cellules de Sertoli, des jonctions serrées, qui séparent l’épithélium séminal en 2 compartiments :

  • Un compartiment externe où se trouvent les cellules les plus jeunes (spermatogonies et spermatocytes I).
  • Un compartiment interne, abluminal, renfermant les éléments les plus avancés.

Les cellules de Sertoli sont les seuls intermédiaires entre le compartiment interne et le reste de l’organisme. Elles participent à la barrière hémato-séminale. Les cellules de Sertoli ne se multiplient pas.

8- Canal déférent :

Long de 45 cm environ, prolonge celui de l’épididyme et assure le transit des spermatozoïdes jusqu’à l’urètre.

9- Urètre :

C’est un conduit qui relie la vessie et les canaux éjaculateurs à l’extérieur. Il permet d’évacuer l’urine au cours de la miction et le sperme au cours de l’éjaculation. Il prend naissance à la base de la vessie, traverse les corps caverneux du pénis et se termine par le méat urétral. C’est le canal unique où se jettent les 2 canaux déférents.

10- Glandes annexes :

Il s’agit des 2 vésicules séminales, de la prostate et des glandes de Cowper

  • Vésicules séminales :

Assurent la sécrétion d’un liquide entrant dans la composition du sperme, lorsque les spermatozoïdes passent dans le canal déférent. Elles élaborent un produit de sécrétion : 2/3 du volume de l’éjaculat de nature diverse (fructose nécessaire à la nutrition et à la mobilité des spermatozoïdes) Les deux vésicules ressemblent à de petites poches bulbeuses situées juste au-dessus de la prostate.

  • Prostate :

Composée de muscles lisses et de tissu glandulaire, elle entoure la partie initiale de l’urètre, juste au-dessous de la vessie. D’un diamètre d’environ 38 mm, la prostate sécrète un liquide clair qu’elle déverse dans l’urètre au moment de l’excitation sexuelle. Ce liquide alcalin précède les spermatozoïdes et permet de réduire l’acidité des sécrétions vaginales.

  • Glandes bulbo-urétrales :

Ou (Glandes de Cowper), ce sont deux lobes de la taille d’un petit pois situés de part et d’autre de l’urètre et qui sécrètent un lubrifiant dans l’urètre afin de faciliter le transport des spermatozoïdes au moment de l’éjaculation.

II- APPAREIL GÉNITAL FEMININ :

Il est constitué par:

  • Les 2 ovaires ou glandes génitales
  • Les voies génitales ou tractus génital : les trompes de Fallope ou oviductes, l’utérus et le vagin avec les glandes annexes.
  • Les organes génitaux externes.

A- Organes génitaux externes :

La partie externe est la vulve et comporte :

1- Grandes lèvres : deux replis de peau généralement plus pigmentée que le reste du corps et recouverts de poils à partir de la puberté. Elles recouvrent l’ouverture des conduits urinaire et vaginal.

2- Petites lèvres : deux replis cutanés de couleur rosacée, se situant à l’intérieur des grandes lèvres. Elles gonflent et rougissent par afflux de sang lors de stimulations sexuelles. Elles contiennent deux ouvertures: l’une minuscule, l’urètre pour évacuer l’urine, l’autre qui correspond à l’entrée du vagin.

3- Hymen : c’est une petite membrane qui ferme partiellement l’orifice vaginal, à 1 cm environ de l’entrée de celui-ci. L’obturation n’est que partielle pour permettre l’écoulement des règles. L’hymen n’a aucune utilité physiologique : il s’agit du vestige embryonnaire de la membrane qui sépare à l’origine les deux parties du vagin d’origine embryonnaire différente.ferme en partie l’entrée du vagin. C’est une mince membrane qui peut rendre le premier rapport sexuel plus ou moins douloureux et même provoquer un écoulement sanguin lorsqu’il est perforé.

4- Clitoris : petit bourgeon de tissu externe, l’équivalent du gland du pénis. Il est situé à la jonction des petites lèvres vers l’avant et recouvert d’un capuchon (équivalent du prépuce), formé en partie par les petites lèvres.

5- Glandes de Bartholin : au nombre de deux, situées de part et d’autre de l’orifice vaginal, sécrètent quelques gouttes d’un liquide lubrifiant au moment de l’excitation sexuelle. Elles sont l’équivalent des glandes de Cowper de l’homme.

Figure 4. Appareil reproducteur féminin

B- Organes génitaux internes :

Les organes génitaux internes de la femme comprennent : les ovaires, les trompes de Fallope, l’utérus et le vagin.

1- Ovaires :

Les gonades de la femme ou ovaires, au nombre de deux, sont situés de chaque côté de l’utérus et maintenus en place par différents ligaments. Ils ont la grosseur d’une grosse amande et ont pour fonction de produire les ovules, d’assurer leur maturation et de synthétiser les hormones femelles, œstrogènes progestérone.

Figure 5. Anatomie de l’appareil génital féminin

Sur une coupe d’ovaire, on distingue:

  • un épithélium ovarien, cubique
  • L’albuginée ovarienne
  • la région corticale qui renferme les follicules ovariens aux différents stades de leur évolution
  • la région médullaire avec une zone parenchymateuse conjonctive et une zone hilaire fibreuse

2- Trompes de Fallope :

Les trompes sont deux conduits étroits d’environ 10 cm, qui partent du fond de l’utérus pour se diriger vers chaque ovaire sans cependant entrer directement en contact avec eux. La partie des trompes près de l’ovaire s’élargit pour former un cône frangé, le pavillon. Au moment de l’ovulation, les franges viennent saisir l’ovule pour l’aider à passer dans le

pavillon. Puis l’ovule remonte la trompe jusqu’à l’utérus. Les trompes sont le lieu où Ton peut effectuer aussi la stérilisation de la femme; cette opération s’appelle ligature des trompes. La trompe est constituée de quatre portions: le pavillon, l’ampoule, l’isthme et la portion interstitielle.

Figure 6. Structure de l’ovaire

3- Utérus :

L’utérus est un organe creux d’environ 7,5 cm de longueur et 5 cm de largeur, en forme de poire renversée, situé au-dessus de la vessie et solidement ancré par des ligaments. L’utérus se divise en trois parties : le fond d’où partent les deux trompes, le corps, partie supérieure fortement musclée et capable d’augmentation de volume important pendant la gestation et le col, partie plus étroite qui fait saillie dans le vagin et qui sécrète un mucus appelé la glaire cervicale. L’orifice du col est une petite ouverture qui permet l’entrée des spermatozoïdes dans l’utérus, la sortie du sang menstruel et qui peut s’agrandir à plus de dix centimètres lors de l’accouchement.

C’est dans le corps de l’utérus que s’implante l’œuf fécondé et que se formera par la suite le placenta qui assure les échanges entre le fœtus et le corps de la mère.

La paroi utérine comporte 3 tuniques:

  • la muqueuse (endomètre) comporte un épithélium simple prismatique avec des cellules ciliées et des cellules sécrétrices
  • la musculeuse (myomètre) Constitué de faisceaux de fibres musculaires lisses.
  • la séreuse de nature conjonctivo-élastique

4- Vagin :

Le vagin est un organe musculaire épais en forme de tube de 7 à 10 centimètres de Longueur, situé entre la vulve et le col de l’utérus. Il permet la sortie du flux menstruel lors des règles et le passage du bébé lors de l’accouchement (sa capacité de dilatation est très grande). Il est humecté et lubrifié par la glaire cervicale. C’est un conduit musculo- membraneux dont la paroi est constituée de 3 couches: muqueuse, musculeuse et adventice.

Figure 7. Coupe de l’endomètre

Cours du Dr A HECINI – Faculté de Constantine

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here