Dyschromie

0
6124

introducedon :

  • Changing the normal skin color, not erasing is under mechanical action, due, most of the time, a disorder of melanogenesis (Overload melanin or disappearance)
  • Color normal from the skin :

➢ Depends on the skin type of the subject and sun exposure, so, We are talking about :

Color constitutive : which is a reflection of the melanin pigmentation genetically determined

Color inductive : by tanning after sun exposure

➢ At the same topic, pigmentation varies anatomical regions : areas usually exposed to the sun and the folds and genitalia are naturally pigmented

➢ The color of the skin due mainly to the presence of a pigment called "melanin" whose primary role is to protect the basal layers of the skin against ultraviolet

OutPPL :

  • Macules dyschromiques :

Macules pigmented : they are due to accumulation of pigment in the epidermis or

in the dermis

melanin : natural pigment of the skin

localized : chloasma (mask of pregnancy), spots café-au-lait

generalized : melanodermia Addison's disease

Pigment Non-melanoma : usually metal (tattoo, iron in hemochromatosis)

Macules achromiques : they are due to a decrease (macule hypochromique) or absent (macule achromique) melanocytes of the skin and / or melanin secretion thereof. They appear as clear spots (example : vitiligo et pityriasis versicolor achromique

  • Analysis semiotic a trouble pigment : it includes elements that interrogation should be sought systematically, because they are not always mentioned spontaneously by the patient. He try to clarify : the character acquired or congenital, date of onset, the possible role of sunlight,  the treatment undertaken and results,  the existence of an inflammatory phase preceding the pigmentary disorder, various topical used before the onset of dermatitis, the patient's systemic treatments
  • Exam clinique :

➢ The color of a hyperchromia (brown, noir, bluish gray ...) is an important element semiotic :

▪ A brown brown-black to match, most of the time, a melanin overload (hypermelanosis) located in the epidermis

▪ A gray or bluish gray translated, most of the time, dermal hypermelanosis or exogenous pigments overload, normally not present in the skin

➢ Front hypochromia, must specify whether it is total or partial and the existence of another elementary lesion (erythema, papule…)

Heperpigmentations :

  • freckles (freckles) :  hyperpigmentations maculeuses,  localized,  short (a few millimeters),  light brown tint,  frequent in subjects with blue eyes red, usually appearing in childhood, are located on the face and exposed parts, permanent but their number increases with age and color deepens after sun exposure, topics bearing profuse freckles generally exhibit marked photosensitivity

➢ The freckles correspond to hypermélaninose (increased synthesis of melanin)

  • Lentigines : hyperpigmented macules small (1-3 mm), which are distinguished by their freckles darker shade (brown or black) and their lack of change after sun exposure, typically regional, they can be distributed over the entire surface of the seed coat and / or mucous membranes, can appear in childhood or later in life, sometimes integrate in complex multisystem syndromes term

➢ Lentigines correspond to hypermélanocytose (increase in the number of melanocytes)

  • stains coffee at-milk : macules brun clair, homogeneous color, round or oval, at regular or rugged, whose size can vary from a few centimeters to several tens of centimeters, few, localize willingly on the chest, the backbone and sometimes members, topography can be unilateral
  • stains Mongolian : bluish gray macules, ranging in size from a few millimeters to several tens of centimeters, common in Asians and blacks, present at birth, they disappear clinically during childhood, topography : lower back and buttocks
  • melasma (chloasma) : hyperpigmentation sitting on the upper face, respecting the edge of the scalp, usually bilateral, non-symmetrical, inhomogeneous color (varying from yellow ocher to dark), be accentuated in summer, two etiological factors : hormonal stimulation (pregnancy, estrogen, progestin), stimulation by ultraviolet. During pregnancy, hyperpigmentation also appears on the areola of the breast, abdominal white line, scars and genital mucosa
  • Hyperpigmentation post-inflammatory : hyperpigmented spots remaining that persist after healing of various dermatoses, in that case, pigmentary disorder is not the consequence of a primary involvement of melanocytic system
  • Pigment original  exogenously :  discolorations resulting from exogenous :  transcutaneous penetration accidental or voluntary (tattoo, subcutaneous or intramuscular injection) substances nonabsorbable, absorption or systemic poisoning of certain metals or drugs

Argyrie :  Money absorbed per prolonged bone or injected can cause mottled hyperpigmentation of the integument, hue slate gray metallic luster, topography diffuse but mostly open areas : oral mucosa, rhinopharyngées, eye or nails may be affected. The argyria has, most of the time, an occupational (jewelers,  photographies,  silver nitrate manufacturers),  therapeutic origin has become rare

  • hypermelanosis metabolic :

hemochromatosis : diffuse skin hyperpigmentation, shade of brown slate gray with a metallic sheen, sometimes intense, almost black, it gives the skin a dirty badly washed appearance, predominates discoveries regions and folds, cutaneous melanodermia also occurs during secondary hemochromatosis by excessive intake of iron (transfusion…)

Sickness from Wilson : hyperpigmentation of the lower limbs

melanodermia  uremic  from  inadequate  kidney :  hyperpigmentation diffuse, greyish, dull, more pronounced on exposed areas and respecting the mucous membranes

  • hypermelanosis endocrine :

Sickness d’Addison : melanodermia broadcasts more pronounced on exposed parts and / or naturally pigmented,  on the areas subjected to repeated rubbing,  to trauma, oral mucosa (slaty spots), the achievement of the genital mucosa and conjunctiva is common

Tumors visceral with secretion ectopique d’ACTH or from MSH

Other endocrinopathies : syndrome de Cushing, acromegaly, phéochromocytome

Dyschromie 1Hypopigmentations :

  • Leukoderma is a localized or diffuse lightening skin, much easier to see that the skin is pigmented, it can be the result of a lack of melanin pigment which has just result from :

➢ Decrease in number of melanocytes or complete disappearance

➢ Failure synthesis or transfer of melanin

➢ localized Vasoconstriction

➢ white substance Deposit

  • Albinismes oculo-cutaneous :  refers specifically genetic diseases involving diffuse Hypomelanosis and eye characteristic manifestations, they are due to a defect of melanin synthesis by melanocytes in the skin, appendages and eye. The diagnosis is clinical

In the forms severe : the diagnosis is obvious : hair and the hair is snow white, blue eyes, dew white skin, no tan, the skin is very sensitive to ultraviolet with a major risk of skin cancer,  absence of pigmented skin lesions

In the forms less severe : the hair is blond or light brown straw, blue eyes with light brown, the skin is able to tan moderately, there may be freckles, lentigines and slightly pigmented nevus. Diagnosis ècomparaison with parents and siblings +++

  • Vitiligo : white blotches,  spread,  whose confluence may cause, to the extreme, generalized depigmentation, family in more than one third of cases, susceptibility genes with vitiligo are unknown, World frequency of about 1%, both sexes are equally affected, can appear at any age, but expressed most often in young adults during the second and third decades of life, role of psycho trauma or physical +++

Clinique :

Lesion  elementary :  macule achromique,  uniform color,  milky white, devoid of melanin (Wood light examination), of various shapes and sizes, always convex edges,  normal surface,  limited by the often irregular contours but distinct, sometimes highlighted by a border hyperpigmented, no functional signs or inflammatory signs but +++ photosensitivity, hair, hairs, eyelashes and eyebrows can be depigmented. The hair depigmentation in vitiligo lesions is also a predictor of poor treatment response

Topography : often unilateral and bilateral start, often symmetrical, body parts are most commonly affected : normally pigmented areas most (axilla,  external genitalia),  uncovered areas, exposed to light,  suburban areas orificial,  bony prominence areas (knees, shins, malleolar regions, iliac spines, sacred areas), areas exposed to repetitive strain injuries (flanges underwear, belt) èphénomène de Koebner

Extension of the injury : there are generalized vitiligo (in extreme cases, can invade the entire integument : vitiligo universalis), of localized vitiligo, sometimes segmental topography, unilateral

Association : with several diseases, especially autoimmune diseases (thyroiditis, pernicious anemia ...)

Evolution : capricious and unpredictable, repigmentation often occurs from the hair follicles giving a speckled appearance

Diagnostic : exclusively clinic, the light examination of Wood is very useful for detecting hypomélanotiques lesions in subjects with light skin,  biopsy for histopathological examination is only practiced under research, it shows a lack of melanocytes in the lesional skin

  • Hypomélanoses original infectious : pityriasis versicolor represents the bulk of achromatic fungal
  • Hypomélanoses post-inflammatory : secondary depigmentation associated with systemic lupus erythematosus, psoriasis, Eczema, to eczematides (this list is not exhaustive), the diagnosis is always easy because the lesions typical of causal affection are constantly found either by examination or by clinical examination
  • leucodermas through agents physical and or chemical : Table clinicopathological is close vitiligo, melanocytes are vulnerable to most physical attacks (rayon X, UV, burns, cold) and various mechanical damage

Traitement :

  • hypermelanosis :

eviction : Removal of the pathogen is the first therapeutic measure to be taken : Removal prolonged sun exposure or use of creams for UV screens

Agents depigmentation : various products have been proposed in therapy to discolor the skin hyperpigmentation, it is oxidizing agents (peroxides ...) or reducing

Lasers : they have been proposed for the treatment of pigmented lesions and tattoos

  • Hypomélanoses : when an etiological factor can be identified, the removal of the pathogen is the first step in :  eviction of a chemical depigmentation, treatment of a fungal agent ...

Dermocorticoïdes : can be recommended for the treatment of vitiligo highly localized, however, strict supervision is necessary

immunosuppressive local (in France, Tacrolimus ointment, at 0.03% and 0.1%) : are used for the treatment of vitiligo often combined with phototherapy

Cryothérapie : formed or surface dermabrasion, can induce repigmentation lenticular hypochromia of Hypomelanosis Idiopathic drops

Treatment surgical : several trials of these treatment methods mélanocytopéniques hypomélanoses,  including vitiligo,  have been tempted :  transplant autologous melanocytes skin depigmented

antioxidants : in the context of the hypothesis that considers vitiligo results from a deficiency of free radical neutralization systems in the skin

Photo-chemotherapy oral : combining psoralen and UVA, currently remains the only treatment that offers hope to get,  rarely,  repigmentation of lesional skin of vitiligo

Dyschromie

0
7272

Introduction :

  • Modification de la teinte cutanée normale, ne s’effaçant pas sous action mécanique, due, le plus souvent, à un trouble de la mélanogénèse (surcharge en mélanine ou disparition)
  • Couleur normale de la peau :

➢ Dépend du phototype du sujet et de l’exposition solaire, ainsi, on parle de :

Couleur constitutive : qui est le reflet de la pigmentation mélanique génétiquement déterminée

Couleur inductive : par le bronzage après exposition solaire

➢ Chez un même sujet, la pigmentation cutanée varie selon les régions anatomiques : les zones habituellement exposées au soleil ainsi que les plis et les organes génitaux externes sont naturellement plus pigmentés

➢ La   couleur   de   la   peau   résulte   principalement   de   la   présence   d’un   pigment appelé « mélanine » dont le rôle essentiel est de protéger les couches basales de l’épiderme contre les ultraviolets

Rappel :

  • Macules dyschromiques :

Macules pigmentées : elles sont dues à une accumulation de pigment dans l’épiderme ou

dans le derme

Mélanine : pigment naturel de l’épiderme

Localisées : chloasma (masque de grossesse), taches café-au-lait

Généralisées : mélanodermie de la maladie d’Addison

Pigment non-mélanique : le plus souvent métallique (tatouage, fer dans l’hémochromatose)

Macules achromiques : elles sont dues à une diminution (macule hypochromique) ou à une absence (macule achromique) de mélanocytes de l’épiderme et/ou de sécrétion de mélanine par ceux-ci. Elles se présentent sous forme de taches claire (exemple : vitiligo et pityriasis versicolor achromique

  • Analyse sémiologique d’un trouble pigmentaire : elle comprend des éléments d’interrogatoire qui doivent être systématique recherchés, car ils ne sont pas toujours mentionnés spontanément par le patient. Il essayer de préciser : le caractère acquis ou congénital, la date d’apparition, le rôle éventuel de  la  lumière  solaire,  les  traitements  entrepris  et  leurs  résultats,  l’existence  d’une  phase inflammatoire précédant le trouble pigmentaire, les différents topiques utilisés avant l’apparition de la dermatose, les traitements systémiques du patient
  • Examen clinique :

➢ La couleur d’une hyperchromie (brun, noir, gris bleuté…) est un élément sémiologique important :

▪ Une couleur brune à brune-noire correspond, le plus souvent, à une surcharge en mélanine (hypermélanose) située dans l’épiderme

▪ Une couleur grise ou grise bleutée traduit, le plus souvent, une hypermélanose dermique ou une surcharge de pigments exogènes, normalement non-présents dans la peau

➢ Devant une hypochromie, il faut préciser si elle est totale ou partielle et l’existence d’une autre lésion élémentaire (érythème, papule…)

Hyperpigmentations :

  • Éphélides (taches  de  rousseur) :  hyperpigmentations  maculeuses,  localisées,  de  petite  taille (quelques millimètres),  de  teinte  brun  clair,  fréquentes  chez  les sujets  roux  aux  yeux  bleus, apparaissant généralement dans l’enfance, se localisent sur le visage et les parties découvertes, permanentes mais leur nombre augmente avec l’âge et leur coloration s’accentue après exposition solaire, les sujets porteurs d’éphélides profuses présentent en général une photosensibilité marquée

➢ Les éphélides correspondent à une hypermélaninose (augmentation de la synthèse de mélanine)

  • Lentigines : macules hyperpigmentées de petite taille (1-3 mm), qui se distingues des éphélides par leur teinte plus foncée (brune ou noire) et par leur absence de modification après exposition solaire, généralement régionales, elles peuvent se répartir sur toute la surface du tégument et/ou sur les muqueuses, peuvent apparaître dans l’enfance ou plus tardivement au cours de la vie, s’intègrent parfois dans des syndromes complexes à expression multiviscérale

➢ Les  lentigines  correspondent  à  une  hypermélanocytose  (augmentation  du  nombre  de mélanocytes)

  • Taches café-au-lait : macules brun clair, de couleur homogène, arrondies ou ovalaires, à contours réguliers ou déchiquetés, dont la taille peut varier de quelques centimètres à plusieurs dizaines de centimètres, peu nombreuses, se localisent volontiers sur le thorax, les lombes et parfois les membres, leur topographie peut être unilatérale
  • Taches mongoliques : macules gris bleuté, dont la taille varie de quelques millimètres à plusieurs dizaines de centimètres, fréquentes chez les asiatiques et les noirs, présentes à la naissance, elles disparaissent cliniquement au cours de l’enfance, topographie : lombes et fesses
  • Mélasma (chloasma) : hyperpigmentation siégeant sur la partie supérieure du visage, respectant la bordure du cuir chevelu, généralement bilatérale, non-symétrique, de couleur inhomogène (variant du jaune ocre au noir), s’accentuant en été, deux facteurs étiologiques : stimulation hormonale (grossesse, œstrogènes, progestatifs), stimulation par les ultraviolets. Au cours de la grossesse, l’hyperpigmentation apparaît également sur l’aréole des seins, la ligne blanche abdominale, les cicatrices et les muqueuses génitales
  • Hyperpigmentation post-inflammatoire : taches résiduelles hyperpigmentées qui persistent après la guérison de dermatoses variées, dans ce cas, le trouble pigmentaire n’est pas la conséquence d’une atteinte primitive du système mélanocytaire
  • Pigment d’origine  exogène :  les  dyschromies  d’origine  exogène  résultent  de :  la  pénétration transcutanée accidentelle ou volontaire (tatouage, injection sous-cutanée ou intramusculaire) de substances non-résorbables, l’absorption ou l’intoxication par voie systémique de certains métaux ou médicaments

Argyrie :  l’argent  absorbé  per  os  ou  injecté  de  façon  prolongée  peut  provoquer  une hyperpigmentation diffuse du tégument, de teinte gris ardoisée à reflets métalliques, de topographie diffuse mais surtout zones découvertes : muqueuses buccales, rhinopharyngées, oculaires ou les ongles peuvent être touchés. L’argyrie a, le plus souvent, une origine professionnelle  (bijoutiers,  photographies,  fabricants  de  nitrate  d’argent),  son  origine thérapeutique est devenue rare

  • Hypermélanoses métaboliques :

Hémochromatose : hyperpigmentation cutanée diffuse, de teinte brun ardoisée avec un reflet métallique grisâtre, parfois intense, presque noire, elle confère à la peau un aspect sale mal lavé, prédomine aux régions découvertes et aux plis, la mélanodermie cutanée survient également  au  cours  des  hémochromatoses  secondaires  par  apport  excessif  de  fer (transfusion…)

Maladie de Wilson : hyperpigmentation des membres inférieurs

Mélanodermie  urémique  de  l’insuffisance  rénale :  hyperpigmentation  diffuse, grisâtre, terne, plus marquée sur les régions découvertes et respectant les muqueuses

  • Hypermélanoses endocriniennes :

Maladie d’Addison : mélanodermie diffuse plus marquée sur les parties découvertes et/ou naturellement  pigmentées,  sur  les  zones  soumises  à  des  frottements  répétés,  à  des traumatismes, muqueuse buccale (taches ardoisées), l’atteinte des muqueuses génitales et conjonctivales est fréquente

Tumeurs viscérales avec sécrétion ectopique d’ACTH ou de MSH

Autres endocrinopathies : syndrome de Cushing, acromégalie, phéochromocytome

Dyschromie 1Hypopigmentations :

  • Une leucodermie est un éclaircissement localisé ou diffus de la peau, d’autant plus facile à voir que la peau est plus pigmentée, elle peut  être  la  conséquence  d’un manque de pigment mélanique qui vient résulter de :

➢ Diminution en nombre des mélanocytes ou leur disparition complète

➢ Défaut de synthèse ou de transfert de la mélanine

➢ Vasoconstriction localisée

➢ Dépôt de substance blanche

  • Albinismes oculo-cutanés :  désigne  spécifiquement  des  maladies  génétiques  associant  une hypomélanose diffuse et des manifestations oculaires caractéristiques, ils sont dus à un défaut de synthèse de mélanine par les mélanocytes de la peau, des phanères et de l’œil. Le diagnostic est clinique

Dans les formes sévères : le diagnostic est évident : les cheveux et les poils sont blanc neige, les yeux bleus, la peau blanc rosée, absence de bronzage, la peau est très sensible aux ultraviolets  avec  un  risque  majeur  de  cancers  cutanés,  absence  de  lésions  cutanées pigmentées

Dans les formes moins sévères : les cheveux sont blond paille ou brun clair, les yeux bleus à brun clair, la peau est capable de bronzer modérément, il peut y avoir des éphélides, des lentigines et des nævus faiblement pigmentés. Diagnostic ècomparaison avec les parents et la fratrie +++

  • Vitiligo : macules blanches,  disséminées,  dont la confluence  peut  entrainer, à  l’extrême, une dépigmentation généralisée, familial dans plus d’un tiers des cas, les gènes de susceptibilité au vitiligo sont inconnus, fréquence mondiale d’environ 1%, les deux sexes sont également atteints, peut apparaître à tout âge, mais se déclare le plus souvent chez l’adulte jeune au cours des deuxième et troisième décennies de la vie, rôle des traumatismes psychoaffectifs ou physiques +++

Clinique :

Lésion  élémentaire :  macule  achromique,  de  couleur  uniforme,  blanc  laiteux, dépourvue de mélanine (examen en lumière de Wood), de forme et de taille variables, bords  toujours  convexes,  surface  normale,  limitée  par  des  contours  souvent irréguliers mais bien distincts, parfois soulignés par un liseré hyperpigmenté, pas de signes  fonctionnels  ou  de  signes  inflammatoires  mais  photosensibilité  +++,  les cheveux, les poils, les cils et les sourcils peuvent être dépigmentés. La dépigmentation des poils dans les lésions de vitiligo est d’ailleurs un élément prédictif de mauvaise réponse thérapeutique

Topographie : début souvent unilatéral puis bilatéral, souvent symétrique, certaines parties du corps sont plus fréquemment atteintes : régions normalement les plus pigmentées  (creux  axillaires,  organes  génitaux  externes),  régions  découvertes, exposées  à  la  lumière,  régions  péri-orificielles,  zones  de  protubérance  osseuse (genoux, crêtes tibiales, régions malléolaires, épines iliaques, régions sacrées), régions exposées à des microtraumatismes répétés (brides de sous-vêtements, ceinture) èphénomène de Koebner

Extension des lésions : il existe des vitiligos généralisés  (dans les cas extrêmes, peuvent envahir la totalité du tégument : vitiligo universalis), des vitiligos localisés, parfois de topographie segmentaire, unilatérale

Association : avec plusieurs maladies, surtout des affections auto-immunes (thyroïdite, anémie de Biermer…)

Évolution : capricieuse et imprévisible, la repigmentation se fait souvent à partir des follicules pileux donnant un aspect moucheté

Diagnostic : exclusivement clinique, l’examen en lumière de Wood est très utile pour détecter des  lésions  hypomélanotiques  chez  des  sujets  à  peau  claire,  la  biopsie  pour  examen anatomopathologique n’est pratiquée qu’à visée de recherche, elle montre une absence de mélanocytes dans la peau lésionnelle

  • Hypomélanoses d’origine infectieuse : le pityriasis versicolor représente l’essentiel des achromes d’origine fongique
  • Hypomélanoses post-inflammatoire : dépigmentation secondaire associées au lupus érythémateux, au psoriasis, à l’eczéma, aux eczématides (cette liste n’est pas limitative), le diagnostic est toujours facile  car  les  lésions  typiques  de  l’affection  causale  sont  constamment  retrouvées  soit  par l’interrogatoire soit par l’examen clinique
  • Leucodermies par agents physiques et/ou chimiques : le tableau anatomoclinique est proche du vitiligo, les mélanocytes sont vulnérables à la plupart des agressions physiques (rayon X, UV, brûlures, froid) et diverses agressions mécaniques

Traitement :

  • Hypermélanoses :

Éviction : la suppression de l’agent pathogène est la première mesure thérapeutique à prendre : suppression des expositions solaires prolongées ou utilisation de crèmes écrans pour les UV

Agents dépigmentants : divers produits ont été proposés en thérapeutique afin de décolorer la peau hyperpigmentée, il s’agit d’agents oxydants (peroxydes…) ou réducteurs

Lasers : ils ont été proposés pour le traitement des lésions pigmentaires et des tatouages

  • Hypomélanoses : lorsqu’un facteur étiologique peut être mis en évidence, la suppression de l’agent pathogène  est  la  première  mesure  à  prendre :  éviction  d’un  agent  chimique  dépigmentant, traitement d’un agent fongique…

Dermocorticoïdes : peuvent être recommandés pour le traitement des vitiligos très localisés, toutefois, une surveillance très stricte doit être exercée

Immunosuppresseurs locaux (en France, le Tacrolimus en pommade, à 0.03% et 0.1%) : sont utilisés pour le traitement du vitiligo souvent en association avec la photothérapie

Cryothérapie : ménagée ou la dermabrasion superficielle, peut induire la repigmentation des hypochromies lenticulaires de l’hypomélanose en gouttes idiopathique

Traitement chirurgical : plusieurs essais de ces méthodes de traitement des hypomélanoses mélanocytopéniques,  notamment  du  vitiligo,  ont  été  tentés :  greffe  de  mélanocytes autologues en peau dépigmentée

Antioxydants : dans le contexte de l’hypothèse qui considère que le vitiligo résulte d’un déficit des systèmes de neutralisation des radicaux libres dans la peau

Photo-chimiothérapie orale : associant les psoralènes et les UVA, reste actuellement le seul traitement  qui  permet  d’espérer  obtenir,  rarement,  une  repigmentation  de  la  peau lésionnelle du vitiligo