menstrual cycle and hormonal regulation

0
11159

I- MENSTRUAL CYCLE :

A- DEFINITION :

Throughout the active genital life, l’histological appearance of the surface layer "functional" of’endometrial varies from day to day according to a regular cycle : periods. The cycle lasts 28 days but can vary, it begins at puberty to 12-15 years and continues throughout reproductive life of women.

The menstrual cycle is the sequence of a set of physiological phenomena regularly repeating outside the periods of pregnancy, from puberty to menopause, the start of a menstrual period at the beginning of the following for an average of 28 days. it s’is :

  1. d’a physiological phenomenon characterized by a periodic blood flow of uterine origin, occurring in women when there was no fertilization, from puberty to menopause.
  2. d’a physiological phenomenon which corresponds to the peeling of the surface layer of the endometrium due to local vascular phenomena associated with the cessation of operation of the corpus luteum.

B- PHASES OF MENSTRUAL CYCLE :

The menstrual cycle is characterized by 3 cyclic phases which follow one another continuously.

1- Phase proliférative (estrogenic or follicular) :

  • Occurs between 6th and the 14th day of the cycle and coincides with the proliferation of ovarian follicles
  • The flaky layer "functional layer" over the rules regenerates from the basal layer, there will be progressive thickening of the uterine lining.
  • The glandular tubes, which were rare, become many.
  • The vascularization of’endometrium increases, arteries grow, arterioles of the functional layer (terminal arterioles) s’longer and start to become crooked.
  • L’epithelium reappears.

2- secretory phase (estrogen-progestin or luteal follicle iutéinique) :

  • after ovulation, l’endometrium undergoes considerable thickening (6mm). The glandular proliferation reached its maximum’intensity: glandular tubes, numerous, become convoluted and sinuous, their width and also increases their light expands irregularly: l’the womb will’aspect of "uterine lace" favoring implantation.
  • Glandular cells show signs of secretion: glycogen.
  • Two cell layers will s’individualize :

a surface layer "compact" poor glands,
a deep layer "spongy" rich in glands.

  • Arterioles undergo winding on themselves and become: spiral arterioles.

From the 24erne cycle day, arterioles still spiralisent causing circulatory slowdown and congestion of the uterine lining which characterizes the ischemic phase to the end of the cycle : circulatory slowdown causes superficial necrosis and rupture of the spiral arterioles.

3- Phase menstruelle :

The breaking of the spiral arteries causes’haemorrhage.

Small hemorrhages occur in the territory of each artery, in the form of small local hematoma 0.5 2 mm diameter, each hematoma bleeding during 90 So the minute’menstrual bleeding is a long process and takes several days.

The glands of the functional layer in necro-ulcerative stage, are then removed by fragment, deep areas stand to 4th or 5th day, to’exception of the basal layer, alone, persists. At the same time, l’endometrium begins to regenerate by re-epithelialization of the surface of the basal layer and continuing the cycle resumes.

C- MENSTRUAL CYCLE DISORDERS :

Some women experiencing cycles shorter or longer than 28 days. These variations in length occur during the follicular phase, since ovulation has always held the 14th day before the first day of menstruation, regardless of the cycle. Before 40 years, anarchy cycles can be the consequence of a hormonal imbalance or malfunction of the thyroid. Some women may have anovulatory cycles, c’is to say without ovulation. Past 40 years, l’irregular cycles is the sign of’entry of women in the peri-menopausal stage. The disappearance of the rules can also s’observed in some women. This is often the case in very thin women, suffering’anorexia or to very restrictive diets that aim to remove lipids.

Figure 23. ovarian and uterine cycle Cycle
Figure 24. Menstrual cycle

II- HORMONE REGULATION :

A- HORMONAL CONTROL :

L’Sexual activity is controlled by hormonal factors and s’carries on 3 levels

– At the’hypothalamus :

L’hypothalamus, territory of reduced’brain, control pituitary hormone secretion through hypothalamic neurohormones : GnRH = gonadocaval Releasing-hormon ou gonadocaval libérine.

– At the’hypophyse :

L’pituitary is’joining of 2 parties : l’The adenohypophysis and neurohypophysis. L’adenohypophysis or anterior pituitary or adenohypophysis involved in the control of’ovary. Stimulated by’hypothalamus secretes GnRH, l’anterior pituitary develops pituitary hormones that are released into the blood and act on’ovary. These hormones are called gonadotropins or gonadotropin and among these:

La FSH : Folliculo-stimuline or hormone-folliculo stimulante.
La LH : Luteal-stimulating hormone or luteinizing hormone.

– At the’ovary :

Stimulated by FSH and LH, endocrine cells of’developing ovarian steroid hormones from cholesterol among these hormones :

estrogens (17 B oestradiol).
progesterone.

B- HORMONE REGULATION :

The hormonal regulation in women s’carried out as follows : L’adenohypophysis, stimulated by GnRH releases FSH and LH.

FSH and LH cause changes on’ovary, who go, in turn, produce estrogen and progesterone.

Figure 25. Diagram of neuro-pituitary-ovarian regulation

1- During Phase preovulatory foliiculo-estrogen :

L’anterior pituitary secretes FSH will stimulate follicular development : proliferation of granulosa cells with development of the zona pellucida.

L’anterior pituitary begins to secrete the progressively increasing amount LH and end of follicular maturation stages, LH will stimulate differentiation of cells of the theca interna, which will in turn secrete estrogen. FSH and LH work synergistically : or FSH or LH acting isolation, can cause follicular growth.

2- By the middle of the cycle : ovulation

The gonadotropins cause dissociation of cumulus oophorus cells, the resumption of the first meiotic division which s’ends in a few hours. Thirty six hours after the peak, l’II oocyte is released. L’ovulation is due to mid-cyclic discharge of LH and FSH or discharge gonadotropic [peak pituitary LH and FSH]

3- During the post-ovulatory luteal phase :

after ovulation, the follicle remnants change under the’influence of l.h (that continues to be secreted by’hypophyse) in an endocrine structure : the corpus luteum begins to secrete progesterone and especially the little’estrogen.

C- CYCLIC CHANGES :

For pituitary hormones : FSH and LH have a variable rate over the cycle :
– FSH is high at the beginning of the cycle and has a peak preovulatory midcycle.
– LH has a low rate throughout the cycle and also a peak preovulatory important midcycle.

For ovarian hormones:
– estrogen, low early in the cycle, their rate s’student and there is a significant spike 12 at 24 hours before’ovulation. In luteal phase, there is an increase in estrogen followed’decreased during menstruation.
– Progesterone rate varies during menstrual cycle : it is very low throughout the pre-ovulatory phase, s’student after’ovulation up’at 8th day luteal phase, then declines, up’to menstruation.

Figure 26. Hormonal Change during the cyle

D- ROLES OF OVARIAN HORMONES :

These steroid sex hormones determine the’appearance of primary sexual characteristics in fetuses, l’appearance of secondary sexual characteristics at puberty and control the’ovogenèse.

1- estrogen :

  • Have an influence on cyclic variations of’epithelium of the fallopian tube, of the’endometrial : proliferation of endometrial glands, reconstruction of the endometrium.
  • Stimulate contractions of the myometrium.
  • Make the cervical mucus is abundant at fertilization.

2- progesterone :

  • Prepares the uterine lining for implantation : growth of glands and secretion.
  • Inhibits contractions of the myometrium.
  • amends’abundance of mucus.

THERE is a "synergy’action "between estrogen and progesterone: l’action of progesterone can not s’exercised on a prepared endometrium by estrogen.

S’No it is not fertilizations, to the 24th cycle day, the corpus luteum s’atrophy, production’estrogen and progesterone ceases abruptly and the endometrial lining sheds : these are the rules.

And, on the other hand, there fertilization, the corpus luteum persists and with it, the presence’high levels of progesterone : rate that will be maintained until’at an advanced stage of pregnancy, the embryo develops a hormone the’HCG (gonadotrophine chorionique ) which ensures the survival of the corpus luteum. The corpus luteum is a gestational corpus luteum and continues to secrete during 6 estrogen and progesterone weeks, will be taken over by the placenta (pregnancy test based on the presence of’HCG detectable in the urine of pregnant women .L’HCG modifies the immune response of’uterus overlooked embryo : l’uterus behaves as if the embryo n’was not a foreign body.

E- RÉTROCONTRÔLES :

1- Ovarian hormones act back on’hypophyse : Feed-back.

1- At the beginning of the cycle :

Just before’ovulation, FSH triggers follicle maturation and secretion’estrogen. When lethal d’Estrogen comes at a high level it inhibits the production of F. S. H : Feed back négatif.

2- A l’ovulation :

A peak’estrogen triggers a surge of LH and FSH causing the’ovulation : Feed back positif.

3- after ovulation :

It was the luteum formation and secretion of increasing amounts of progesterone and’estrogen. When the estrogen plus progestin increases rates, it triggers a negative feed back on FSH and LH

The braking of the secretion of FSH and LH causes the regression of the corpus luteum which results in that the rate of ovarian hormones reaches its lowest value ; c’is menstruating.

Because of’collapse rate of ovarian hormones, FSH and LH secretion wakes up and the cycle resumes.

2- The woman with tumor of’this pituitary gland, among the many disorders, l’lack of rules. L’pituitary acts on a woman's menstrual cycle.

In women whose infertility is due to’lack of’ovulation, FSH and LH injections often recover fertility. L’pituitary acts on’ovary FSH and LH.

In women whose infertility is due to’lack of’ovulation, l’Injection rhythms and proper doses of GnRH often restores’ovulation. L’hypothalamus controls the’activity of’ovary GnRH which determines’activity of’hypophyse.

In postmenopausal women, there is a significant increase in FSH and LH. L’ovary has feedback on’hypophyse.

L’injection’a precise dose’estradiol in a mouse quickly produced a slight decrease in FSH levels in the blood followed’a massive increase in LH levels. L’estradiol exerts a negative feedback on FSH secretion and a positive feedback on the LH.

F- DEFINITIONS :

– Gonadolibérine. Gn-RH (gonadotropin-releasing hormone): Decapeptide synthesized by’hypothalamus, acting on’pituitary to the synthesis and release of gonadotropins.

– Gonadotrophine (you gr. gone « seed », -trophy and suff. other). Syn. gonadostimuline, hormone gonadotrope. General term for a group’protein hormones equipped with’a stimulating activity on the genital glands (ovaries or testis). There are two main groups: the pituitary gonadotropins (FSH, LH and prolactin), and chorionic gonadotropin.

– FSH (Eng., abrév. to follicle stimulating hormone). Syn. hormone folliculostimulante, follitropine. Glycoprotein hormone of molecular weight 31 000 daltons, secreted by the cells of gonadotropin’anterior pituitary. FSH is, like LH and’hCG, consists of two polypeptide chains, alpha and beta. The alpha chain is common to all three hormones, while the beta chain gives each of’They its biological and immunological specificity. FSH secretion is cyclic in women, but present in both follicular and luteal phases of the menstrual cycle; it stimulates the maturation and function of granulosa cells. FSH secretion is stimulated by GnRH, modulated by sex steroids, depressed by’inhibine.

– LH (Eng., abrév. luteinizing hormone for). Syn. luteinizing hormone : Glycoprotein hormone of molecular weight 29 000 daltons, secreted by the cells of gonadotropin’anterior pituitary. LH secretion is cyclic in women, with an increase in late follicular phase, a preovulatory followed by a decrease in luteal phase. LH acts on many gonadal cells, by promoting the synthesis of sex steroids; in women it occurs in a privileged way in’ovulation. LH secretion is stimulated by GnRH

– steroid hormone. Syn. steroid hormones. hormonal substances derived group sterols, which are formed from cholesterol, and isolated from endocrine glands (corticosurrénale, ovary).

– estrogen (of estrus, and -Gene). Syn. estrogens. hormonal steroid group having a carbon skeleton 18 carbon atoms and ring A carrier Aromatic’phenolic function 3. Natural estrogens are synthesized in women

iss in ovarian follicles, in the corpus luteum, L’physiological action of estrogen s’exerts on the genital tract and female sexual characteristics at puberty.

– Inhibine : water-soluble protein, non-steroid, d’origine gonadique, secreted in’ovary by granulosa cells: This secretion is stimulated by FSH. For feedback, l’inhibin inhibits the production of FSH.

– progesterone (pro-, years. wear « porter », and suff. d’hormone). Steroid hormone of the group consisting of a pregnane nucleus 21 carbon atoms. Hormone mainly from the corpus luteum’ovary.

Course Dr A HECINI – Faculty of Constantine

Cycle menstruel et régulation hormonale

0
532

I- CYCLE MENSTRUEL :

A- DÉFINITION :

Tout au long de la vie génitale active, l’aspect histologique de la couche superficielle « fonctionnelle » de l’endomètre varie de jour en jour selon un cycle régulier : le cycle menstruel. Le cycle dure en moyenne 28 jours mais peut varier, il débute à la puberté vers 12-15 ans et se poursuit tout au long de la vie reproductive de la femme.

Le cycle menstruel est la succession d’un ensemble de phénomènes physiologiques se répétant régulièrement en dehors des périodes de grossesse, de la puberté à la ménopause, du début d’une menstruation au début de la suivante pendant une durée moyenne de 28 jours. Il s’agit :

  1. d’un phénomène physiologique caractérisé par un écoulement sanguin périodique d’origine utérine, se produisant chez la femme lorsqu’il n’y a pas eu fécondation, de la puberté à la ménopause.
  2. d’un phénomène physiologique qui correspond à la desquamation de la couche superficielle de l’endomètre due à des phénomènes vasculaires locaux en rapport avec la cessation du fonctionnement du corps jaune.

B- PHASES DU CYCLE MENSTRUEL :

Le cycle menstruel est caractérisé par 3 phases cycliques qui se succèdent de façon continue.

1- Phase proliférative (ostrogénique ou folliculinique) :

  • Survient entre le 6eme et le 14eme jour du cycle et coïncide avec la prolifération des follicules ovariens
  • La couche desquamée « couche fonctionnelle » au cours des règles se régénère à partir de la couche basale, il y aura épaississement progressif de la muqueuse utérine.
  • Les tubes glandulaires, qui étaient rares, deviennent nombreux.
  • La vascularisation de l’endomètre augmente, les artères se développent, les artérioles de la couche fonctionnelle (artérioles terminales) s’allongent et commencent à devenir tortueuses.
  • L’épithélium de revêtement réapparaît.

2- Phase sécrétoire (œstro-progestative lutéale ou folliculo-iutéinique) :

  • Après ovulation, l’endomètre subit un épaississement considérable (6mm). La prolifération glandulaire atteint son maximum d’intensité: les tubes glandulaires, nombreux, deviennent contournés et sinueux, leur largeur augmente également et leur lumière se dilate irrégulièrement: l’utérus aura l’aspect de « dentelle uterine » favorisant la nidation.
  • Les cellules glandulaires montrent des signes de sécrétion: Glycogène.
  • Deux couches cellulaires vont s’individualiser :

une couche superficielle « compacte » pauvre en glandes,
une couche profonde « spongieuse » riche en glandes.

  • Les artérioles subissent un enroulement sur elles mêmes et deviennent: Artérioles spiralées.

A partir du 24erne jour du cycle, les artérioles se spiralisent encore causant un ralentissement circulatoire et la congestion de la muqueuse utérine ce qui caractérise la phase ischémique vers la fin du cycle : le ralentissement circulatoire cause une nécrose superficielle et la rupture des artérioles spiralées.

3- Phase menstruelle :

La rupture des artères spiralées provoque l’hémorragie.

De petites hémorragies ont lieu dans le territoire de chaque artère, sous forme de petits hématomes locaux de 0.5 à 2mm de diamètre, chaque hématome saigne pendant 90 minutes donc l’hémorragie menstruelle est un processus long et dure plusieurs jours.

Les glandes de la couche fonctionnelle en phase nécro-hémorragique, sont alors éliminées par fragment, les zones profondes se détachent vers le 4eme ou 5eme jour, à l’exception de la couche basale qui, seule, persiste. En meme temps, l’endomètre commence à se régénérer par la ré-épithelisation de la surface de la couche basale persistante et le cycle reprend.

C- TROUBLES DU CYCLE MENSTRUEL :

Certaines femmes connaissent des cycles plus courts ou plus longs que 28 jours. Ces variations de durée interviennent au cours de la phase folliculaire, puisque l’ovulation a toujours lieu le 14eme jour avant le premier jour des règles, quelle que soit la durée du cycle. Avant 40 ans, l’anarchie des cycles peut être la conséquence d’un dérèglement hormonal ou d’un dysfonctionnement de la thyroïde. Certaines femmes peuvent avoir des cycles anovulatoires, c’est-à-dire sans ovulation. Passé 40 ans, l’irrégularité des cycles est le signe de l’entrée de la femme dans la phase de péri-ménopause. La disparition des règles peut également s’observer chez certaines femmes. Ceci est souvent le cas chez les femmes très maigres, souffrant d’anorexie ou suivant des régimes très restrictifs qui visent à supprimer les lipides.

Figure 23. Cycle ovarien et cycle utérin
Figure 24. Cycle menstruel

II- RÉGULATION HORMONALE :

A- CONTRÔLE HORMONAL :

L’activité sexuelle est contrôlée par des facteurs hormonaux et s’effectue sur 3 niveaux

– Au niveau de l’hypothalamus :

L’hypothalamus, territoire réduit de l’encéphale, contrôle la sécrétion hormonale hypophysaire grâce à des neuro-hormones hypothalamiques : la GnRH = Gonado-Releasing-hormon ou Gonado-liberine.

– Au niveau de l’hypophyse :

L’hypophyse est l’accolement de 2 parties : l’adénohypophyse et La neurohypophyse. L’adenohypophyse ou hypophyse antérieure ou antéhypophyse intervient dans le contrôle de l’ovaire. Stimulée par l’hypothalamus qui secrète la GnRH, l’hypophyse antérieure élabore des hormones hypophysaires qui seront déversées dans le sang et agiront sur l’ovaire. Ces hormones sont appelées gonadostimulines ou gonadotropines et parmi celles-ci:

La FSH : Folliculo-stimuline ou hormone folliculo-stimulante.
La LH : Lutéo-stimuline ou hormone lutéinisante.

– Au niveau de l’ovaire :

Stimulées par la FSH et la LH, les cellules endocriniennes de l’ovaire élaborent des hormones stéroïdes à partir du cholestérol parmi ces hormones :

Les oestrogènes (17 B oestradiol).
La progestérone.

B- RÉGULATION HORMONALE :

La régulation hormonale chez la femme s’effectue de la manière suivante : L’adénohypophyse, stimulée par la GnRH libère la FSH et la LH.

FSH et LH causent des modifications sur l’ovaire, qui va, à son tour, produire œstrogènes et progestérone.

Figure 25. Schéma de la régulation neuro-hypothalamo-hypophyso-ovarienne

1- Pendant la phase préovulatoire foliiculo-oestrogenique :

L’antéhypophyse secrete la FSH qui va stimuler le développement folliculaire : multiplication des cellules de la granulosa avec développement de la zone pellucide.

L’antéhypophyse commence à secréter la LH à quantité progressivement croissante et aux stades finaux de la maturation folliculaire, la LH va stimuler la différenciation des cellules de la thèque interne qui vont à leur tour secréter les oestrogènes. FSH et LH travaillent en synergie : ni FSH ni LH agissant isolement, ne peuvent provoquer la croissance folliculaire.

2- Vers le milieu du cycle : ovulation

Les gonadostimulines provoquent la dissociation des cellules du cumulus oophorus, la reprise de la première division de la méiose qui s’achève en quelques heures. Trente six heures après le pic, l’ovocyte II est libéré. L’ovulation est due à une décharge mi-cyclique de LH et FSH ou décharge gonadotrope [pic hypophysaire de LH et FSH]

3- Lors de la phase post-ovulatoire lutéale :

Après ovulation, les restes du follicule se modifient sous l’influence de la L.H (qui continue à être secrétée par l’hypophyse) en une structure endocrine : le corps jaune qui commence à secréter surtout de la progestérone et peu d’œstrogènes.

C- VARIATIONS CYCLIQUES :

Pour les hormones hypophysaires : FSH et LH présentent un taux variable au cours du cycle :
– FSH est élevée au début du cycle et présente un pic pré-ovulatoire au milieu du cycle.
– LH a un taux bas tout au long du cycle et également un pic pré-ovulatoire très important au milieu du cycle.

Pour les hormones ovariennes:
– Les œstrogènes, faibles au début du cycle, leur taux s’élève et on note un pic important 12 à 24 heures avant l’ovulation. En phase lutéale, on note une augmentation des œstrogènes suivie d’une diminution au moment des menstrues.
– Le taux de progestérone est variable au cours du cycle menstruel : il est très faible pendant toute la phase pré-ovulatoire, s’élève après l’ovulation jusqu’au 8eme jour de la phase lutéale, puis décline, jusqu’à la menstruation.

Figure 26. Variation hormonales au cours du cyle

D- RÔLES DES HORMONES OVARIENNES :

Ces hormones sexuelles stéroïdes déterminent l’apparition des caractères sexuels primaires chez le fœtus, l’apparition des caractères sexuels secondaires au moment de la puberté et contrôlent l’ovogenèse.

1- Les œstrogènes :

  • Ont une influence sur les variations cycliques de l’épithélium de la trompe de Fallope, de l’endomètre : prolifération des glandes endométriales, reconstitution de la muqueuse utérine.
  • Stimulent les contractions du myomètre.
  • Font que la glaire cervicale soit abondante au moment de la fécondation.

2- La progestérone :

  • Prépare la muqueuse utérine à la nidation : croissance des glandes et sécrétion.
  • Inhibe les contractions du myomètre.
  • Modifie l’abondance de la glaire.

IL existe une « synergie d’action » entre œstrogènes et progestérone: l’action de la progestérone ne peut s’exercer que sur un endomètre déjà préparé par les œstrogènes.

S’il n y a pas fécondations, vers le 24eme jour du cycle, le corps jaune s’atrophie, la production d’œstrogènes et de progestérone cesse brusquement et la muqueuse utérine desquame : ce sont les règles.

Si, en revanche, il y a fécondation, le corps jaune se maintient et avec lui, la présence d’un taux élevé de progestérone : taux qui sera entretenu jusqu’à un stade avancé de la grossesse, l’embryon élabore une hormone l’HCG (gonadotrophine chorionique ) qui assure la survie du corps jaune. Le corps jaune devient un corps jaune gestatif et continue à secréter pendant 6 semaines œstrogènes et progestérone, il sera relayé par le placenta (le test de grossesses repose sur la présence de l’HCG décelable dans les urines de femme enceinte .L’HCG modifie la réaction immunitaire de l’utérus vis à vis de l’embryon : l’utérus se comporte comme si l’embryon n’était pas un corps étranger.

E- RÉTROCONTRÔLES :

1- Les hormones ovariennes agissent en retour sur l’hypophyse : Feed-back.

1- Au début du cycle :

Juste avant l’ovulation, la FSH déclenche la maturation du follicule et la sécrétion d’œstrogènes. Quand létaux d’œstrogènes arrive à un niveau élevé il freine la production de F. S. H : Feed back négatif.

2- A l’ovulation :

Un pic d’œstrogènes déclenche une brusque montée de LH et FSH entraînant l’ovulation : Feed back positif.

3- Après ovulation :

On a la formation du corps jaune et la sécrétion de quantités croissantes de progestérone et d’œstrogènes. Quand le taux des oestro-progestatifs augmente, il déclenche un feed back négatif sur FSH et LH

Le freinage de la sécrétion de FSH et LH cause la régression du corps jaune ce qui entraîne le fait que le taux des hormones ovariennes atteint sa valeur la plus basse ; c’est la période de menstruation.

En raison de l’effondrement du taux des hormones ovariennes, la sécrétion de FSH et LH se réveille et le cycle reprend.

2- La femme atteinte de tumeur d’hypophyse présente, parmi les nombreuses troubles, l’absence des règles. L’hypophyse agit sur le cycle menstruel de la femme.

Chez les femmes dont la stérilité est due à l’absence de l’ovulation, des injections de FSH et de LH rétablissent souvent la fertilité. L’hypophyse agit sur l’ovaire par la FSH et la LH.

Chez les femmes dont la stérilité est due à l’absence de l’ovulation, l’injection à des rythmes et des doses convenables de GnRH rétablit souvent l’ovulation. L’hypothalamus contrôle l’activité de l’ovaire par la GnRH qui détermine l’activité de l’hypophyse.

Chez les femmes ménopausées, on remarque une augmentation importante de FSH et de LH. L’ovaire exerce un rétrocontrôle sur l’hypophyse.

L’injection d’une dose précise d’œstradiol à une souris produit rapidement une légère baisse du taux de FSH dans le sang suivi d’une augmentation massive du taux de LH. L’œstradiol exerce un rétrocontrôle négatif sur la sécrétion de FSH et un rétrocontrôle positif sur celle de LH.

F- DÉFINITIONS :

– Gonadolibérine. Gn-RH (gonadotropin-releasing hormone): Décapeptide synthétisé par l’hypothalamus, agissant sur l’hypophyse pour la synthèse et la libération des gonadotrophines.

– Gonadotrophine (du gr. gone « semence », -trophe et suff. ine). Syn. gonadostimuline, hormone gonadotrope. Terme générique désignant un groupe d’hormones protéiques dotées d’une activité stimulante sur les glandes génitales (ovaires ou testicules). On distingue deux grands groupes: les gonadotrophines hypophysaires (FSH, LH et prolactine), et la gonadotrophine chorionique.

– FSH (angl., abrév. pour follicule stimulating hormone). Syn. hormone folliculostimulante, follitropine. Hormone glycoprotéique de poids moléculaire de 31 000 daltons, sécrétée par les cellules gonadotropes de l’antéhypophyse. La FSH est, comme la LH et l’hCG, constituée de deux chaînes polypeptidiques alpha et bêta. La chaîne alpha est commune aux trois hormones, alors que la chaîne bêta confère à chacune d’elles sa spécificité biologique et immunologique. La sécrétion de FSH est cyclique chez la femme, mais présente durant les deux phases folliculaire et lutéale du cycle menstruel; elle stimule la maturation et le fonctionnement des cellules de la granulosa. La sécrétion de FSH est stimulée par la gonadolibérine, modulée par les stéroïdes sexuels, déprimée par l’inhibine.

– LH (angl., abrév. pour luteinizing hormone). Syn. hormone lutéinisante : Hormone glycoprotéique de poids moléculaire de 29 000 daltons, sécrétée par les cellules gonadotropes de l’antéhypophyse. La sécrétion de LH est cyclique chez la femme, avec une augmentation en fin de phase folliculaire, un pic préovulatoire puis une décroissance en phase lutéale. La LH agit sur de nombreuses cellules gonadiques, en favorisant la synthèse des stéroïdes sexuels; chez la femme elle intervient de façon privilégiée dans l’ovulation. La sécrétion de LH est stimulée par la gonadolibérine

– Stéroïdes hormonaux. Syn. hormones stéroïdes. Groupe de substances hormonales dérivées des stérols, qui sont formées à partir du cholestérol, et isolées à partir de glandes endocrines (corticosurrénale, ovaire).

– Œstrogènes (de œstrus, et -gène). Syn. estrogènes. Groupe de stéroïdes hormonaux possédant un squelette carboné à 18 atomes de carbone et un cycle A aromatique porteur d’une fonction phénolique en 3. Les œstrogènes naturels sont synthétisés chez la femme

dans iss follicules ovariens, dans le corps jaune, L’action physiologique des œstrogènes s’exerce sur les voies génitales et sur les caractères sexuels féminins à la puberté.

– Inhibine : Protéine hydrosoluble, non stéroïde, d’origine gonadique, sécrétée dans l’ovaire par les cellules de la granulosa: cette sécrétion est stimulée par la FSH. Par rétrocontrôle, l’inhibine freine la production de FSH.

– Progestérone (de pro-, lat. gestare « porter », et suff. d’hormone). Hormone du groupe stéroïde constituée par un noyau prégnane à 21 atomes de carbone. Hormone provenant principalement du corps jaune de l’ovaire.

Cours du Dr A HECINI – Faculté de Constantine

LAISSER UN COMMENTAIRE

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here