fabric Cartilaginous

0
9315

The cartilage tissue is an original supporting tissue mesenchymal, consists of cells, fibers and ground substance. The cartilage matrix is ​​solid and elastic. It provides a support role. The important analogies with bone tissue are mainly due to the fact that they develop in a coordinated and joint fashion until’at puberty. During the primary ossification, the vast majority of the cartilage tissue is replaced by bone tissue.

Cartilage is of solid consistency and elastic. It is of mesenchymal origin. It consists of cells, fibers and ground substance. It basically provides a support role.

The cartilage tissue is avascular. On the surface of cartilage, connective tissue is observed, formed fibroblast, mesenchymal cells and collagen fibers, called perichondrium. This ensures the nutrition and growth of cartilage.

The cartilage tissue is most of the embryonic skeleton and fetal. In children and adolescents persists between the shaft and the epiphysis of long bones where it is the growth plate. In adult cartilage is rarer.

This is an avascular tissue.

1- HISTOLOGY OF FABRIC CARTILAGINOUS :

A- CELLS :

In adults, the cartilage tissue is comprised of chondrocytes and chondroclasts. The chondrocytes are of variable shape (egg-shaped, spherical or fusiform), their diameter varies between 10 and 40 one. Electron microscopic view each cell offers an irregular plasma membrane, a basophilic cytoplasm containing a granular endoplasmic reticulum, glycogen grains, lipid vacuoles, free ribosomes, Golgi developed a device perinuclear and mitochondrial. The nucleolus is the central core. Chondrocytes are cells sending short extensions in the surrounding matrix.

In vivo, chondrocytes are molded in chondroplastes which are cavities with non clean wall matrix. However, on histological sections, attachment techniques induce a retraction of the plasma membrane artificially creating a free space between the chondrocyte and chondroplaste. The chondrocytes are responsible for the synthesis

protein precursor fibers and the ground substance of cartilage. They also synthesize cytokines and growth factors.

We also include chondroclasts are multinucleated giant cells, riches in lysosomes, having l’enzymatic and molecular equipment necessary for the resorption of cartilage tissue and in particular metalloproteases (« matrix metalloproteases : MMP »). This is called the chondroclasie.

B- FUNDAMENTAL SUBSTANCE :

The ground substance is basophil, homogeneous and translucent. It is rich in water and mineral salts (K+'Na+, Mg+).

The basic substance consists of sulphate proteoglycans whose most important glycosaminoglycans are chondroitin sulfate, kératates the sulfated hyaluronic acid and. The latter is present, in much smaller amounts than in the case of connective tissue.

C- TRAINING FIBRILLAR :

They are represented mainly by collagen fibers and elastic fibers. The collagen fibers are type I, II I IX, they are visible after enzymatic digestion of the ground substance and by observation under phase contrast microscopy.

Electron microscope collagen fibers have a periodicity of 610 at 640 A ° and a diameter of variable 200 at 600 A°.

The collagen fibers are organized in baskets, around one or more chondrocytes as chondroma. On both of these other Chondromas are intercalated inter-regional fiber.

2- CLASSIFICATION CARTILAGINOUS FABRIC :

A- CARTILAGE HYALIN :

This is the most common cartilage tissue. It is the model, bone parts, in the embryo and fetus. In adults, it takes the articular surfaces and is the larynx supporting tissue, tracheal, the nostrils, the external auditory canal and intercostal cartilages.

The elastic fibers are absent and the collagen fibers constitute a dense felting. The latter are formed of type II tropocollagen molecules organized into microfibrils not visible by light microscopy, to’standard coloring help. This feature confers an amorphous appearance to the matrix, aspect which is reinforced by the’absence of vessels and nerves.

As’set of cartilages, the basic hyaline substance, abundant in hyaline cartilage tissue, contains mainly’water. This large retention capacity of the’water is linked to the abundant presence of sulfated glycosaminoglycans, such as chondroitin sulfate and keratan sulfate, that are high in acid hydrophilic radical. These glycosaminoglycans form sulfated proteoglycans, the main one being l’aggrecan. The molecules of’aggrécan s’assemble themselves to molecules of’hyaluronic acids to form a high capacity mesh’water absorption. The abundant presence of’water and

hydrophilic proteins in the cartilage tissue is responsible for the deformability and resistance. So, when’strong pressure is exerted on articular cartilage for example, part of the’water is expelled but the’increased osmotic pressure induces an influx of’water which restores water concentration and high hydrostatic pressure. Besides the retention of’water, the role of proteoglycans of the cartilage matrix is ​​to allow the distribution and / or the attachment of many molecules (growth factors, cytokines, metabolites…) necessary to the function of chondrocytes. These molecules are most often the blood flowing through the perichondrium cartilage tissue. However, in the case of articular cartilage, all of which are free of perichondrium, the cartilage tissue is fed by molecules diffusing from the synovial fluid.

B- FIBRO-CARTILAGE :

The fibrous cartilage is a tissue intermediate between the oriented dense connective tissue and hyaline cartilage. It differs from hyaline cartilage by the presence of abundant collagen fibers, thick, de type I. These fibers form bundles oriented detectable by light microscopy after staining with Masson's trichrome. Therefore the matrix of cartilage tissue that can not be considered amorphous.

The fibrocartilage is present at the mechanical stress areas such as joint menisci, intervertebral discs, the pubic symphysis, the tendon of’Achille.

C- ELASTIC CARTILAGE :

Elastic cartilage is characterized by l’abundance of elastic fibers (fibers that l’can be detected by staining with’orcéine). These fibers are intertwined and form a dense three-dimensional network, in which meshes are housed many chondrocytes. It is located primarily in the pinna, epiglottis, the external auditory canal and some laryngeal cartilages.

D- FABRIC CARTILAGINOUS IMMATURE :

It is observed at the growth plates. In the fetus, long bones are made exclusively of cartilage tissue immature hyaline. The matrix of this tissue is different from the matrix of the adult mature hyaline cartilage. In particular, the significant presence is observed of collagen type IX.

3- perichondrium :

The perichondrium is a connective tissue sheath which surrounds the cartilage, except at the articular surfaces. It is formed from two layers :

  • A fibrous outer layer said feeder layer or tendiniforme, which contains many thick collagen fibers, elastic fibers, fibroblasts and an important vascularization. This is a dense connective tissue.
  • A so-called cellular outer layer chondrogenic layer formed by thin collagen fibers arcuate path penetrating in the ground substance of cartilage tissue. This layer is considered a loose connective tissue. It also observed that mesenchymal cells are the source of chondrocytes.

4- GROWTH CARTILAGE :

Cartilage growth takes place in a dual modality :

Einer say appositionnelle (or perichondrial) is effected by differentiation of mesenchymal cells, localized in the innermost layer of perichondrium, perichondrium chondrogenic, en chondrocytes. The appositional growth is an increase in thickness is carried out by affixing layers of cartilage substance to the surface of the workpiece cartilaginous. The appositional growth is mainly observed during fetal development.

interstitial called the growth is carried out by successive mitotic chondrocytes themselves. In that case, les filles cellules of a Hare clone cellulaire s'éloignent the mother cells in if disposant soit de manière Rectiligne soit de manière circulaire. They form what is called axial or coronary isogenic groups. These different provisions allow the axial or circumferential growth of cartilage. One can in this process observe the presence of several chondrocytes within the same chondroplaste. Interstitial growth is observed in the fetus but also during the postnatal bone growth in long bones. Indeed up to’at puberty, metaphyseal long bone contains a growth plate cartilage called conjugation and involved in bone growth.

5- NUTRITION CARTILAGE :

The cartilage nutrition is either from blood capillaries in the outer layer of the perichondrium, either through synovial fluid for articular cartilage

6- REGENERATION DU Cartilage :

Cartilage has a low power of regeneration which is very low in aging.

During the DR CHEBAB.B – Faculty’Alger

Tissu Cartilagineux

0
9126

Le tissu cartilagineux est un tissu de soutien d’origine mésenchymateuse, constitué de cellules, de fibres et de substance fondamentale. Sa matrice cartilagineuse est solide et élastique. Il assure un rôle de soutien. Les importantes analogies avec le tissu osseux sont dues essentiellement au fait qu’ils se développent de façon coordonnée et conjointe jusqu’à la puberté. Au cours de l’ossification primaire, la grande majorité du tissu cartilagineux est remplacée par du tissu osseux.

Le cartilage est de consistance solide et élastique. Il est d’origine mésenchymateuse. Il est constitué de cellules, de fibres et de substance fondamentale. Il assure essentiellement un rôle de soutien.

Le tissu cartilagineux est avasculaire. A la surface du cartilage, on observe un tissu conjonctif, formé de fibroblaste, de cellules mésenchymateuses et de fibres collagène, appelé périchondre. Ce dernier assure la nutrition et la croissance du cartilage.

Le tissu cartilagineux constitue la majeure partie du squelette embryonnaire et fœtal. Chez l’enfant et l’adolescent il persiste entre la diaphyse et les épiphyses des os longs où il constitue le cartilage de conjugaison. Chez l’adulte le cartilage est plus rare.

C’est un tissu avasculaire.

1- HISTOLOGIE DU TISSU CARTILAGINEUX :

A- LES CELLULES :

Chez l’adulte, le tissu cartilagineux est formé de chondrocytes et de chondroclastes. Les chondrocytes sont de forme variable (ovoïde, sphérique ou fusiforme), leur diamètre varie entre 10 et 40 um. Au microscope électronique chaque cellule offre à voir une membrane plasmique irrégulière, un cytoplasme très basophile qui renferme un réticulum endoplasmique granulaire, des grains de glycogène, des vacuoles lipidiques, des ribosomes libres, un appareil de golgi développé périnucleaire et des mitochondries. Le noyau nucléolé est central. Les chondrocytes sont des cellules envoyant de courts prolongements dans la matrice environnante.

In vivo, les chondrocytes sont moulés dans les chondroplastes qui sont des cavités de la matrice non dotées de paroi propre. Toutefois, sur coupes histologiques, les techniques de fixation induisent une rétraction de la membrane plasmique créant artificiellement un espace libre entre chondrocyte et chondroplaste. Les chondrocytes sont responsables de la synthèse

des précurseurs protéiques des fibres et de la substance fondamentale cartilagineuse. Ils synthétisent aussi des cytokines et facteurs de croissance.

On peut citer aussi les chondroclastes qui sont des cellules géantes multinuclées, riches en lysosomes, possédant l’équipement enzymatique et moléculaire nécessaire à la résorption du tissu cartilagineux et notamment des métalloprotéases (« matrix métalloprotéases : MMP »). On appelle ce phénomène la chondroclasie.

B- LA SUBSTANCE FONDAMENTALE :

La substance fondamentale est basophile, homogène et translucide. Elle est riche en eau et en sels minéraux (K+’Na+, Mg+).

La substance fondamentale est constituée des protéoglycanes sulfatés dont les glycosaminoglycanes les plus importants sont les chondroitines sulfatés, les kératates sulfatés et l’acide hyaluronique. Ce dernier est présent, en quantité beaucoup moins importante que dans le cas du tissu conjonctif.

C- LES FORMATIONS FIBRILLAIRES :

Elles sont représentées essentiellement par les fibres de collagène et les fibres élastiques. Les fibres de collagène sont de type I, II ou IX, elles sont visibles après digestion enzymatique de la substance fondamentale et par observation au microscope à contraste de phase.

Au microscope électronique les fibres de collagène présentent une périodicité de 610 à 640 A° et un diamètre variable de 200 à 600 A°.

Les fibres de collagène sont organisées en paniers, autour d’un ou plusieurs chondrocytes sous la forme de chondromes. De part et d’autres de ces chondromes viennent s’intercaler des fibres inter-territoriales.

2- CLASSIFICATION DU TISSU CARTILAGINEUX :

A- CARTILAGE HYALIN :

C’est le plus répandu des tissus cartilagineux. Il constitue le modèle, des pièces osseuses, chez l’embryon et le fœtus. Chez l’adulte, il revêt les surfaces articulaires et il constitue le tissu de soutien du larynx, de la trachée, des ailes du nez, du conduit auditif externe et de cartilages intercostaux.

Les fibres élastiques sont absentes et Les fibres de collagène constituent un feutrage dense. Ces dernières sont formées de molécules de tropocollagéne de type II organisées en microfibrilles non visibles en microscopie optique, à l’aide de colorations standard. Cette caractéristique confère un aspect amorphe à la matrice, aspect qui est renforcé par l’absence de vaisseaux et de nerfs.

Comme l’ensemble des cartilages, la substance fondamentale hyaline et abondante du tissu cartilagineux hyalin contient essentiellement de l’eau. Cette grande capacité de rétention de l’eau est liée à la présence abondante de glycosaminoglycanes sulfatés, tel que chondroïtine sulfate et kératane sulfate, qui sont riches en radicaux acides hydrophiles. Ces glycosaminoglycanes forment des protéoglycanes sulfatés dont le principal est l’aggrécan. Les molécules d’aggrécan s’assemblent elles-mêmes à des molécules d’acides hyaluronique pour former un maillage à forte capacité d’absorption hydrique. La présence abondante d’eau et de

protéines hydrophiles au sein des tissus cartilagineux est responsable de leur déformabilité et de leur résistance. Ainsi, lorsqu’une forte pression est exercée sur un cartilage articulaire par exemple, une partie de l’eau est expulsée mais l’augmentation de la pression osmotique induit un afflux d’eau qui rétablit la concentration en eau et une forte pression hydrostatique. Outre la rétention de l’eau, le rôle des protéoglycanes de la matrice cartilagineuse est de permettre la diffusion et/ou la fixation de nombreuses molécules (facteurs de croissance, cytokines, métabolites…) nécessaires à la fonction des chondrocytes. Ces molécules proviennent le plus souvent du sang qui circule dans le périchondre du tissu cartilagineux. Toutefois, dans le cas des cartilages articulaires, qui sont tous dépourvus de périchondre, le tissu cartilagineux est nourri par des molécules diffusant à partir du liquide synovial.

B- FIBRO-CARTILAGE :

Le cartilage fibreux est un tissu intermédiaire entre le tissu conjonctif dense orienté et le cartilage hyalin. Il diffère du cartilage hyalin par la présence abondante de fibres de collagène, épaisses, de type I. Ces fibres forment des faisceaux orientés détectables en microscopie optique après coloration au trichrome de Masson. Par conséquent la matrice de ce tissu cartilagineux ne peut être considérée comme amorphe.

Le fibrocartilage est présent au niveau des zones de contrainte mécanique comme les ménisques articulaires, les disques intervertébraux, la symphyse pubienne, le tendon d’Achille.

C- CARTILAGE ELASTIQUE :

Le cartilage élastique est caractérisé par l’abondance de fibres élastiques (fibres que l’on peut détecter par une coloration à l’orcéine). Ces fibres sont entrecroisées et forment un réseau tridimensionnel dense, dans les mailles desquelles sont logés de nombreux chondrocytes. Il est localisé essentiellement au niveau du pavillon de l’oreille, de l’épiglotte, du conduit auditif externe et de certains cartilages du larynx.

D- LE TISSU CARTILAGINEUX IMMATURE :

Il est observé au niveau des cartilages de croissance. Chez le foetus, les os longs sont exclusivement constitués de tissu cartilagineux hyalin immature. La matrice de ce tissu est différente de la matrice du cartilage hyalin mature adulte. En particulier, on observe la présence non négligeable de collagène de type IX.

3- LE PERICHONDRE :

Le périchondre est une gaine de tissu conjonctif qui entoure le cartilage, sauf au niveau des surfaces articulaires. Il est formé de deux couches :

  • Une couche externe fibreuse dite couche nourricière ou tendiniforme, qui contient de nombreuses fibres de collagène épaisses, des fibres élastiques, des fibroblastes et une importante vascularisation. Il s’agit d’un tissu conjonctif dense.
  • Une couche externe cellulaire dite couche chondrogéne formée par de fibres de collagène fines à trajet arciforme pénétrant dans la substance fondamentale du tissu cartilagineux. Cette couche est considérée comme un tissu conjonctif lâche. On y observe aussi des cellules mésenchymateuses qui sont à l’origine des chondrocytes.

4- CROISSANCE DU CARTILAGE :

La croissance du cartilage s’effectue selon une double modalité :

La croissance dite appositionnelle (ou périchondrale) s’opère par la différenciation de cellules mésenchymateuses, localisées dans la couche la plus interne du périchondre, le périchondre chondrogène, en chondrocytes. La croissance appositionnelle est une croissance en épaisseur qui s’effectue par apposition de couches successives de substance cartilagineuse à la surface de la pièce cartilagineuse. La croissance appositionnelle est essentiellement observée au cours du développement fœtal.

La croissance dite interstitielle s’effectue par mitoses successives des chondrocytes eux-mêmes. Dans ce cas, les cellules filles d’un même clone cellulaire s’éloignent de la cellule mère en se disposant soit de manière rectiligne soit de manière circulaire. Elles forment ce qu’on appelle des groupes isogéniques axiaux ou coronaires. Ces différentes dispositions permettent la croissance axiale ou circonférentielle du cartilage. On peut au cours de ce processus observer la présence de plusieurs chondrocytes au sein du même chondroplaste. La croissance interstitielle est observée chez le foetus mais également au cours de la croissance osseuse post-natale des os long. En effet jusqu’à la puberté, la métaphyse des os longs renferme un cartilage de croissance nommé cartilage de conjugaison et qui participe à la croissance osseuse.

5- NUTRITION DU CARTILAGE :

La nutrition du cartilage se fait soit à partir des capillaires sanguins de la couche externe du périchondre, soit grâce au liquide synovial pour les cartilages articulaires

6- REGENERATION DU CARTILAGE :

Le cartilage a un faible pouvoir de régénération qui est très faible au cours du vieillissement.

Cours du DR CHEBAB.B – Faculté d’Alger